The College of New Jersey

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     

Student Government Spring Election Results

Student Government’s Spring Election was held on April 9th, 2013. After having over 1,800 undergraduates participate in the voting process (a new record for us), our 2013-2014 academic year school representatives have been chosen. These individuals will not only be representing their designated schools, but also The College of New Jersey as a whole. If you see these students, please join us in congratulating them!



President – Tyler Liberty

Executive Vice President – Daria Wells

Vice President of Administration and Finance – Thomas Verga

Vice President of Advancement – Jen Toth

Vice President of Academic Affairs – Adam Bonano

Vice President of Student Services – Michelle Lin

Vice President of Governmental Affairs – Alex Brown

Vice President of Community Relations – Jillian McCarthy

Vice President of Equity and Diversity – Sadia Tahir

Alternate Student Trustee – Ryan Boyne


Senior Class Council

President – Grace Moran

Vice President – Santina Mazzola

Secretary – Katrina Xyloportas

Treasurer – Josephine D’Amico


Junior Class Council

President – Brian Garsh

Vice President – Lori Paolini

Secretary – Mary Bessemer

Treasurer – Kruthika Ramesh


Sophomore Class Council

President – Shap Bahary

Vice President – Matt Dotsey

Secretary – Emily Montagna

Treasurer – Sofia Gomez


Senators of Business

Kristen Speigel

Deborah Wu

Sam Tomcyzk

Jason Kalvin

Robbie Nunes


Senators of Science

Michael Chiumento

Katelyn Dombrowski

Chloe Fama

Susan Knox

Kevin Bazer

Senators of Humanities and Social Sciences

Anushka Patel

Joey DiCarlo

Jessica Glynn

Catherine Tung

Kathryn Picardo

Kyle Brands

Suzanna Conroy – Bray


Senators of Arts and Communications

Nicole Ferrito

Ashley Schmitt


Senators of Education

Jaimie DeMarco

Nicole Grabowski


Senators of Nursing, Health and Exercise Science

Maria Spinosi

Daniela Verdugo

Senators of Engineering

Jeff Owens

Roberto Cortinas



Brittany Kirk

Ingrid Nunn

Alexa Lago