The College of New Jersey Logo

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     Three Bar Menu

2017 Helen Shaw Staff Excellence and Special Achievement Award winners announced

2017 Helen Shaw Award nominees Joe Zanetti, Tim Grant, Kelly Hennessy, and Jordan Draper stand with TCNJ President R. Barbara Gitenstein, center. Not pictured: Nailah Brown.

The Helen Shaw Staff Excellence and Special Achievement Award was established by the Helen Shaw Endowment in January 2003 as a memorial in honor of Helen D. Shaw, Class of 1936.

The award recognizes the essential role TCNJ staff members play as full partners in the college’s educational process and institutional activities, and acknowledges their commitment to varied models of excellence that display the dedication and breadth of staff contributions to the college. This year, two individuals and a team were nominated: Michelle Lambing, assistant director for anti-violence initiatives; William Petrick, assistant director, ResEd and Housing; and the Center for Community Engaged Learning and Research.

Congratulations to 2017 winners, Joe Zanetti (School of Engineering) and Kelly Hennessy (Division of Student Affairs)!